Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Promotional Post: The Austin Series by C.J. Fallowfield

Today I’m excited to share with you the promo for the Austin series by C.J. Fallowfield. From the 24th till the 31st December this series is available at Amazon for only .99 cents. This means 7 books and over 2000 pages. The series is currently rated an average of 4.33 stars from over 1,000 ratings on Goodreads. Go check it out NOW!!


About the Series:


Combining erotica with romance and humour, The Austin Series is designed to be read in sequence.

Set in the fictitious city of Westhampton, in the United Kingdom, it focuses on the lives of three main characters, all starting their first year of University together, Mia Page, Lexi Clarke and Gabe Austin.

Mia Page’s father left before she was born and they now have minimal contact, with him sending a guilt cheque every time he misses a visit. Afraid of attachment, Mia has therefore had a succession of short term non sexual relationships, keeping the guys at arm’s length to protect her heart, running from them when they became too attached to her. She finds herself starting University still a virgin, scared of taking that next step for fear of where it may lead her.

Lexi Clarke, Mia’s rebellious but loyal best friend, has abandonment issues, due to her father disappearing when she was eleven. Her mother’s an alcoholic who shows no interest in anything that’s not shaped like a bottle. The only bonds Lexi’s ever formed in her life are with Mia and Mrs Page, who’s virtually adopted Lexi as her own. Lexi copes with her pain by having copious one night stands, trying to feel something, while still avoiding getting close to anyone.

On starting University they both decide that they need to turn over a new leaf and deal with their emotional issues and change their lives. Mia will attempt to have hot no strings attached sex, the first step on her journey to healing herself. Lexi will stop sleeping around and try to have, and sustain, a relationship.

What Mia didn’t count on was the instant sexual chemistry she would feel when she met Gabe Austin. He’s seriously hot, confident and charismatic, but Gabe has plenty of issues of his own. After suffering from his own childhood trauma, he’s left a long string of girls in his wake, trying to remain emotionally detached, but always holding onto the hope that he would find that perfect girl to heal his heart. It’s love at first sight when he spies Mia and decides that she’s the one for him, only he wants so much more than Mia is prepared to offer.

Despite their sizzling sex life, Gabe’s domineering and controlling personality really pushes Mia’s buttons, while she infuriates him with her stubborn and defensive nature.

Their two personalities combined can create fireworks, but Gabe’s determined to possess not just Mia’s body, but her heart and soul.

The entire series of six books, plus a prequel, follows the complex and emotional lives and relationships of Mia, Lexi and Gabe through their three years at University.

Quotes about the Austin Series:

“A far better read than 50SOG”  - Tracy, Goodreads reviewer – 5*

If you love sexy, dominant, controlling, sensual alpha males that adore the women they love and would do anything for them you will also fall in love with Gabe Austin.” - Toni, Goodreads reviewer – 5*

“You will laugh and cry on the emotional journey you go on with these characters, loving every second of it. Highly entertaining it will keep you gripped for hours. All I can say is climb on-board, fasten your seatbelts and welcome to the ride of your life with Gabe & Mia.” – Chip, Goodreads reviewer – 5*

I cannot say enough about this series!!! I fell in love with it from the first page and could not get enough of Mia and Gabe. This series is HOT, STEAMY, and SEXY!!” – Michelle, Goodreads reviewer – 5*

“C.J. Fallowfield weaves this beautiful love story with angst, suspense, mystery, humour, hot steamy sex scenes and lots of love. I found myself on the edge of my seat several times. I lived an emotional roller coaster through all six books often finding myself crying so hard I couldn't see the words on the page and then laughing so hard I had to run to the bathroom.” – Holly, Goodreads reviewer - 5*

“Hot, steamy, grab you by the seat of your pants and not let go story!!! The Austin Series is a MUST READ!!! Simply not enough adjectives to describe how much I LOVE this series. Jump on the roller coaster ride and feel every emotion possible.” – Pollie, Goodreads reviewer - 5*

“This series has made me cry tears of happiness, sadness, gut wrenching sobs as I felt the characters pain in parts, it's made me giggle, laugh out loud and put down my kindle as I was laughing too much to continue. I've also yelled in frustration at some of the very real human mistakes they made along the way. There was also suspense, plot twists and some serious tension. This is one series I am going to love returning to over and over and I can't wait to read more by CJ.” – Harriet, Goodreads reviewer - 5*

It was brilliant. Funny, scorching hot, tear jerking and gut wrenching. I absolutely loved it.” – Polly, Goodreads reviewer – 5*

About the Author:

I write contemporary erotic romance novels, with humour, which are full of emotion and plenty of drama. I am a 44 year old female from the United Kingdom and live in the wonderful countryside of Wales, surrounded by rolling hills, trees and fields full of sheep and cows. Writing aids include chocolate, Ben & Jerry’s and copious amounts of coffee, wine or cider.

For more information about the Austin Series and C.J. Fallowfield please visit website, Goodreads, Facebook and Twitter. Or send C.J. an Email at 

Interested in buying the Complete Box set? Please visit Amazon.

 Thank you for visiting Maureen's Books!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Imagination Designs
Artwork from: