Friday, October 10, 2014

Blog Tour 'Otherworld Nights' by Kelley Armstrong

Today I’m really excited to participate in the Blog Tour of ‘Otherworld Nights’ by Kelley Armstrong. Kelley Armstrong is a Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author and has written many fantasy, paranormal and suspense novels. ‘Otherworld Nights’ is an collection of stories and novellas in which favorite characters of her novels return.

I hope you enjoy your stay here at ‘Maureen’s Books’.


The Book:
A suspenseful, sexy new collection of stories and novellas, both original and curated by the author from her short fiction.

Sunday Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong captivated readers with her ‘Women of the Otherworld’ series of supernatural thrillers. In this new anthology, favourite characters return in stories of drama, danger and desire. Legendary werewolf partners Elena and Clay stalk the pages of this book, along with vampires, witches, half-demons and sorcerers.

Filled with fan favourites and rarities, ‘Otherworld Nights’ concludes with a brand-new novella, 'Vanishing Act'. This thrilling longer story is set after series finale 13, and features much-loved characters Savannah and Adam as they begin a new life - and a mysterious new case - together.

About the Series:

The ‘Woman of the Otherworld’ series is a fantasy series filled with stories about werewolves, vampires, witches, half-demons and sorcerers. This series contains thirteen novels and a couple of short stories and novellas. The ‘Woman of the Otherworld’ series contains the following novels: 


My Review:

I received ‘Otherworld nights by Kelley Armstrong a view weeks ago through the Little Brown Book Group in exchange for my honest review. I have read a couple of Kelley Armstrong’s books and I’m definitely a fan. So when I got the question if I wanted to receive this book in exchange for a review a was totally thrilled. I have read only three of Kelley Armstrong’s books so I’m definitely an Kelley Armstrong ‘virgin’. When I learned that ‘Otherworld Nights’ would be a collection of stories and novellas I was really excited. This way I could learn about the characters I haven’t read about in the Otherworld series. This was really a win win win situation for me.

There are eight different stories in ‘Otherworld Nights’ and I must say I really loved them all. I loved reading about how Adam came to know he was a demon in ‘Demonology’ and how Cassandra  DuCharme struggled with her ‘bargain’ in ‘Twilight’. But the stories I loved the most were definitely ‘Hidden’ and ‘Vanishing Act’.

What I loved about ‘Hidden’ was to read about Elena and Clay’s family life and how they struggled with these normal family things. Well normal is not really the correct word seeing they were struggling with telling their twin kids that they were werewolves, but it kind of seemed normal to me. I loved reading about their pact and the way they all took care of each other. And most of all I loved to read about Elena’s and Clay’s love for each other. I never read the stories about Elena and Clay and I must say I definitely missed out on that one. I really came to love these werewolves and their passion for one another.

The novella ‘Vanishing Act’ was also definitely one of my favorites in this book. I loved Savannah and Adam before but now I got to read about how their life together continued and I seriously loved that. I can’t read enough about those two and I was really bumped when the story finished way too soon for me.  I wish there was more to read about those two because their chemistry is just steaming right of the pages. I’m definitely a Savannah and Adam fan!

‘Otherworld Nights’ was definitely really great and more amazing than I thought it would be. Not one story in this book bored me and I loved reading all of them. Definitely a must have for all Kelley Armstrong and fantasy lovers out there. 

About the Author:


Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the bestselling, thirteen-book Women of the Otherworld series, which begins with ‘Bitten’ and concludes with ‘13’.

She has published two bestselling YA series, the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising trilogies. Her new YA series, the Age of Legends trilogy, begins with ‘Sea of Shadows’, published in April 2014. Her new adult trilogy, the Cainsville series, began with ‘Omens’ (August 2013) and continues with ‘Visions’ (August 2014).

For more information about Kelley Armstrong and her novels please visit her website, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr

Many thanks to Clara Diaz and Little, Brown Book Group for giving me the opportunity to read this amazing book.


  1. This anthology was a real surprise and I'm totally with you! I'm definitely curious to read more!!

    1. Let's hope Kelley Armstrong keeps writing these great stories :D


Imagination Designs
Artwork from: